Donald I. Rice Award

Dre Diane Clavet and Dr Ivy Oandasan, 2013-2014 Recipients, 2012 Convocation and Awards Ceremony, Toronto, ON


Supported by the Research and Education Foundation of the College of Family Physicians of Canada and the Donald I. Rice Restricted Fund

This award, named in memory of Dr. Donald I. Rice, CFPC Executive Director (1965 to -1985), recognizes an outstanding CFPC family physician member for his or /her contributions to teaching, vision, and leadership in the discipline of family medicine.

A recipient of this award is identified every even-numbered year and the next award will be in 2014.

Nomination and selection process

Nomination and selection process: The CFPC Executive Committee will identify the recipient of this award. The nominee will be formally notified of results in July 2014.

Copyright © 1996-2015 The College of Family Physicians of Canada