Murray Stalker Award

Dr Brenna Velker, London, ON, FMF 2016 Vancouver

Supported by the Foundation for Advancing Family Medicine of the College of Family Physicians of Canada.

This award, named in honour of the late Dr Murray Stalker, first CFPC President (1954 to 1955), recognizes and promotes scholarly activities of family medicine residents. It is awarded to an outstanding family medicine resident recognized as a potential future leader in our discipline.

Selection Process

The CFPC Section of Teachers’ Selection Committee will select the recipient of this award from among the 17 Family Medicine Resident Leadership Award recipients. The Honours and Awards Committee will approve the nomination for this award and inform the recipient and the postgraduate directors in August. 

Please note: As part of the application process, posters and Powerpoint submissions will not be accepted.


Copyright © 1996-2018 The College of Family Physicians of Canada