The College of Family Physicians of Canada (CFPC) supports new family physicians through the First Five Years in Family Practice (FFYFP) committee. The FFYFP committee is a provincial subcommittee of the national Membership Advisory Committee (MAC).
Consisting of new family physician members from each province in Canada, the FFYFP committee aims to specifically focus on areas that are important for family physicians in their first five years of practice. 

Who We Are


Dr. Stephen Hawrylyshyn, Ontario


Dr. Brady Bouchard, Saskatchewan
Dr. Ali Damji, Section of Residents
Dr. Jacalynne Hernandez-Lee, Nova Scotia
Dr. Darren Martin, New Brunswick
Dr. Amy Pieroway, Newfoundland & Labrador
Dr. Steve Scales, Prince Edward Island
Dr. Nureen Sumar, Alberta
Dr. Justine Spencer, British Columbia
Dr. Leon Waye, Manitoba
Dr. Shannon Winterburn, Ontario
Dr. René Wittmer, Quebec 

Terms of Reference

Contact Us
[email protected]

CFPC Staff Support

Carol Costa, Director, Marketing and Membership Services
Courtney Kaminski, Membership Coordinator

First Five Years on Facebook
Need Help with Resources
Copyright © 1996-2018 The College of Family Physicians of Canada