CFPC Board Director election 2017

September 2017

A message from Dr. Kathy Lawrence, Chair, CFPC Nominating Committee 

The nominees for the College of Family Physicians of Canada (CFPC)’s 2017/18 Board of Directors, as recommended by the Nominating Committee, are:

  • Dr. Paul Sawchuk of Winnipeg, Manitoba, as President-Elect
  • Dr. Shirley Schipper of Edmonton, Alberta, as Secretary-Treasurer
  • Dr. Braden Bouchard of Battleford, Saskatchewan, as a Director-at-Large
  • Dr. David May of Powell River, British Columbia, as a Director-at-Large 

Nominee information: Electronic Election

CFPC members are invited to review the nominees and the rationale for each one prior to the opening of the election process in October. If dissatisfied with the recommendations, members can nominate themselves or a fellow CFPC member to be added to the list of candidates for a Director-at-Large position, and the full membership will be asked to confirm their selection. The individuals receiving the greatest number of approvals will be elected to fill the available positions.

Each CFPC member will receive a personalized email on Wednesday, October 11th, with information about providing their electronic input between October 11 and November 1, 2017. The election results will be announced on Thursday, November 9th, at the Annual Meeting of Members during Family Medicine Forum 2017 in Montreal, Quebec.

If you wish to provide any feedback on the 2017 Board nominees, or to request an additional candidate for a Director-at-Large position, please contact Sarah Scott, Director, Governance and Strategic Planning, at [email protected] by Wednesday, October 4, 2017.

Copyright © 1996-2018 The College of Family Physicians of Canada