Proposed Board Restructuring

On November 12, 2015, the CFPC held its Annual Meeting of Members (AMM) during Family Medicine Forum in Toronto. We are pleased to announce that the proposal for the new national governance structure of the College was approved by CFPC members. This will permit the College to transition to a smaller, skills-based Board reflective of the membership while providing continued accountability, timely and effective governance, and enhanced opportunities for all stakeholders to engage with the Board.

College members also voted to approve the CFPC’s new 11-member National Board of Directors.

2015-2016 Board of Directors:

Jennifer Hall, MD, CCFP, FCFP, President
Garey Mazowita, MD, CCFP, FCFP, Past-President
David White, MD, CCFP, FCFP, President-Elect
Guillaume Charbonneau, MD, CCFP, Secretary-Treasurer
Tom Bailey, MD, CCFP, FCFP, Director-at-Large
Cathy Faulds, MD, CCFP, FCFP, Director-at-Large
Stephen Hawrylyshyn, MD, CCFP, Director-at-Large
Yordan Karaivanov, MD, CCFP, FCFP, Director-at-Large
Nadia Knarr, MD, CCFP, Director-at-Large
John Maxted, MD, CCFP, FCFP, Director-at-Large
Paul Sawchuk, MD, CCFP, FCFP, Director-at-Large
Francine Lemire, MD CM, CCFP, FCFP, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer (non-voting member)


Copyright © 1996-2020 The College of Family Physicians of Canada