Skip to Main Content

Brady Bouchard, MBBS, CCFP  
Battleford, Saskatchewan
Current Secretary-Treasurer
Nominee for 2020 - 2021 Director holding the office of President-Elect

Dr. Brady Bouchard was elected in 2017 for a three-year Director-at-Large term. In 2019 he was elected for a one-year Secretary-Treasurer term. The Board and Nominating Committee felt that Dr. Bouchard was ready to assume an Officer Role for the following reasons. He has demonstrated exceptional personal leadership qualities; he is relatable to our members, with an emphasis on our future, youth, and the impact and evolution of technology; and he is knowledgeable about the CFPC and family medicine.

Dr. Bouchard is a very engaged Board Director—responsive, knowledgeable and respectful. Read more about Dr. Bouchard.


Christie Newton, MD, CCFP, FCFP  
Port Moody, British Columbia
Current Director-at-Large
Nominee for 2020 - 2021 Director holding the office of Secretary-Treasurer

Dr. Christie Newton was appointed by the Board in February 2018 to fill the unexpired term of a Director-at-Large who resigned due to unanticipated personal reasons. In 2019 she was elected by CFPC members to serve a three-year Director-at-Large term. The Board has benefitted greatly from the continuity, wise council and knowledge offered by Dr. Newton. She was able to contribute to Board deliberations immediately due to her past and current participation with the CFPC, including in the areas of academic family medicine, continuing professional development, and Chapter involvement.

Dr. Newton is a very engaged Board Director—responsive, knowledgeable and respectful. She is passionate about family medicine and is an inspirational female leader in family medicine. Her nomination reflects the CFPC’s commitment to our core business of setting educational standards and supporting members across the continuum of education and practice needs. Read more about Dr. Newton.


Jean-Pierre Arseneau, MD, CCFP
Bathurst, New Brunswick
Current Director-at-Large
Nominee for 2020 - 2023 Director


Dr. Jean-Pierre Arseneau was appointed to a Director-at-Large position by the Board for July 2018 to November 2020 to fill the unexpired term of a Director-at-Large who resigned.

Dr. Arseneau has a number of skills that address priorities for our skills-based Board, including a strong financial acumen, risk management, and systems thinking, as well as knowledge of the CFPC and our Chapter structure given that he served as president of the New Brunswick Chapter and as a Director on the CFPC’s Board of 40 Directors. He covers a number of perspectives and demographics that are also priorities for the Board: He is a francophone; he is from New Brunswick; he practises in a fee-for-service, community-based environment and offers comprehensive care; and he has experience working in urban and rural settings. Dr. Arseneau is a high-energy individual and a disruptive innovator who challenges ideas (an attribute that contributed to his appointment to the Board). He is passionate about the CFPC’s work and serving its members, and thus serving all patients in Canada; he is also an early adopter of the Patient’s Medical Home vision and an entrepreneur with important practice (and business) experiences and perspectives. Social justice issues are also important to Dr. Arseneau. Read more about Dr. Arseneau.

Resources

No results found.

No results found.

Passer au contenu principal

Brady Bouchard, MBBS, CCMF
Battleford, Saskatchewan
Secrétaire-trésorier actuel
Candidat en tant qu’administrateur de 2020-2021 occupant le poste de président désigné


Dr Brady Bouchard a été élu au poste d’administrateur général en 2017 pour un mandat de trois ans. En 2019, il a été élu pour un mandat d’un an en tant que secrétaire-trésorier. Le Conseil et le Comité des candidatures ont jugé que Dr Bouchard était prêt à assumer un rôle de dirigeant pour les raisons qui suivent. Il a démontré un leadership personnel exceptionnel ; il sait communiquer avec nos membres et est tourné vers l’avenir, la jeunesse et l’impact et l’évolution de la technologie ; et il connaît bien le CMFC et la médecine de famille.

Dr Bouchard est un administrateur très engagé — ouvert, compétent et respectueux. Pour en apprendre davantage sur Dr Bouchard.


Christie Newton, MD, CCMF, FCMF
Port Moody, Colombie-Britannique
Administratrice générale actuelle
Candidate pour le poste de secrétaire-trésorière pour 2020-2021


Dre Christie Newton a été nommée au Conseil en février 2018 afin d’effectuer le mandat inachevé d’un administrateur général qui a dû quitter le Conseil pour des raisons personnelles. En 2019, elle a été élue par les membres du CMFC pour un mandat de trois ans comme administratrice générale. Le Conseil a grandement bénéficié de la continuité, des sages conseils et des connaissances de Dre Newton. Elle a été en mesure de contribuer immédiatement aux décisions du Conseil grâce à sa participation passée et présente aux activités du CMFC, y compris la médecine de famille universitaire, le développement professionnel continu et dans sa section provinciale.

Dre Newton est une administratrice très engagée, ouverte, compétente et respectueuse. Elle est passionnée par la médecine de famille et est une leader inspirante dans notre discipline. Sa nomination démontre l’engagement du CMFC envers sa mission principale d’établir des normes en matière d’éducation et d’appuyer ses membres pour répondre à leurs besoins dans l’ensemble du continuum de la formation et de la pratique. Pour en savoir davantage sur Dre Newton.


Jean-Pierre Arseneau, MD, CCMF
Bathurst, Nouveau-Brunswick
Administrateur général actuel
Candidat pour un poste d’administrateur général pour 2020 - 2023


Dr Jean-Pierre Arseneau a été nommé au Conseil de juillet 2018 à novembre 2020 afin d’effectuer le mandat inachevé d’un administrateur général qui a démissionné.

Dr Arseneau possède plusieurs aptitudes qui répondent aux priorités de notre Conseil axé sur les compétences, y compris une solide acuité financière, une bonne gestion du risque et une pensée critique, de même qu’une connaissance du CMFC et de la structure de ses sections provinciales, étant donné qu’il a occupé le rôle de président de la section du Nouveau-Brunswick et de membre du Conseil du CMFC dans son format de 40 membres. Il possède un certain nombre de perspectives et de critères démographiques qui sont également des priorités pour le Conseil : Il est francophone, il vient du Nouveau-Brunswick, il exerce dans un milieu communautaire dans un format de rémunération à l’acte et il offre des soins complets et globaux. Il possède également beaucoup d’expérience dans les milieux urbains et ruraux. Dr Arseneau est une personne dynamique et un innovateur perturbateur qui remet en question certaines idées (un attribut qui a contribué à sa nomination au Conseil). Il est passionné par le travail du CMFC et ses services aux membres, ce de ce fait, par le service à tous les patients au Canada ; Il a été parmi les premiers à adopter la vision du Centre de médecine de famille ; et il est un entrepreneur avec beaucoup d’expérience et possède donc de perspectives éclairées de la pratique (et des affaires). Les questions de justice sociale sont également importantes pour lui. Pour en apprendre davantage sur Dr Arseneau.

Ressources

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.