Skip to Main Content
Michael Green, MD, MPH, CCFP, FCFP, FCAHS
Kingston, Ontario
Current Secretary-Treasurer
Nominee for 2022–2023 Director holding the office of President-Elect


Dr. Michael Green was appointed by the Board in June 2021 to fill the unexpired term of a Director-at-Large who resigned due to personal reasons. In November 2021 CFPC members elected Dr. Green as a Director holding the office of Secretary-Treasurer.
The Board has benefited greatly from Dr. Green’s involvement and contributions:
  • Broad clinical experience (which includes being an ally to Indigenous peoples and a proponent of Indigenous health, working in public health, and practising in different provinces and in resource-constrained environments)
  • Strong knowledge of the CFPC; appreciation for the alignment of medical education, clinical practice models, finances, health human resources, patient access to timely high quality care, and government issues
  • Experience serving on professional and government expert committees and boards at the local, provincial, and national levels
  • Collaborative nature, recognized by front-line family physicians, academics, primary care researchers, and administrators
  • Systems-level involvement, knowledge of health policy, and management including as Head of the Department of Family Medicine at Queen’s University
  • Financial acumen and strategic planning experience including accountability for approximately $20 million in annual budgets in their role as Department Head
  • Extensive research career covering a broad range of health services and policy research areas with an emphasis on primary care, quality of care, equity in health, Indigenous health, and has access to and can present data in a compelling manner about the role of family physicians; seasoned presenter at national and international primary care and health policy related conferences; collaborator with colleagues across the country and internationally including in the North as well as in the United States, Australia, and New Zealand
Dr. Green is an engaged Board Director—responsive, knowledgeable, passionate, and respectful. Their nomination reflects the CFPC’s commitment to our core business of setting educational standards and supporting members across the continuum of education and practice needs, and better understanding the potential and limitations of big primary care data. It also reflects CFPC’s commitment to equity, diversity, and inclusivity. Read more about Dr. Michael Green.
 
Carrie Bernard, MD, MPH, CCFP, FCFP
Brampton, Ontario
Current Director-at-Large
Nominee for 2022–2023 Director holding the office of Secretary-Treasurer


Dr. Carrie Bernard was elected in 2018 for a three-year Director-at-Large term. Dr. Bernard was re-elected by CFPC members in 2021 for a second three-year Director-at-Large term.

Dr. Bernard has a number of skills and experiences that address priorities for our skills-based Board, including practising comprehensive family medicine, teaching, patient and health care advocacy, systems thinking, risk management, ethics, stakeholder engagement, and strategic planning.

With a genuine passion for the CFPC’s work, Dr. Bernard is dedicated to meeting the needs of its members, thereby serving all patients in Canada. They have shown commitment to their role on the Board and working to understand all our areas of activity. Their interest in governance and attention to detail are helpful to the collective Board. They contribute thoughtfully and meaningfully and often provide different and important perspectives based on their experience with academic initiatives, curriculum and remediation initiatives, activities abroad, and the provision of comprehensive care. They have passionately undertaken a commitment to equity and diversity on the Board by encouraging diversity in leadership through outreach activities and by ensuring that issues of equity and diversity are regularly considered by the board. Their commitment to social justice and the ethics expertise they bring to all discussions is highly valued. Read more about Dr. Bernard.
 
Yan Yu, MD, MPP, MBA, CCFP
Calgary, Alberta
Current Director-at-Large
Nominee for second term - 2022–2025 Director


Dr. Yan Yu was elected by CFPC members in 2019 for a three-year Director-at-Large term. They are completing their term.

Dr. Yu brings energy, curiosity, and genuine passion for the CFPC and serving its members and therefore the patients of Canada. They contribute important perspectives including but not limited to newer family physicians, locum work, juggling a new family and practice, being engaged on social media, being a visible minority, and having a strong financial acumen. They contribute thoughtfully and meaningfully and often provide different and important perspectives for the Board to consider. They are committed to anti-racism and anti-oppression which is highly relevant and valued. Dr. Yu provides continuity to the Board in a year that there are two vacancies for Directors-at-Large. Read more about Dr. Yu.
 

No results found.

No results found.

No results found.

Passer au contenu principal
Michael Green, MD, MPH, CCMF, FCMF, FCAHS
Kingston (Ontario)
Secrétaire-trésorier actuel
Candidat en tant qu’administrateur de 2022–2023 au poste de président désigné


Dr Michael Green a été nommé au Conseil en juin 2021 afin de poursuivre le mandat inachevé d’un administrateur général qui a dû quitter le Conseil pour des raisons personnelles. En novembre 2021, les membres du CMFC ont élu Dr Green en tant qu’administrateur dirigeant au poste de secrétaire-trésorier.

Le Conseil a grandement bénéficié de la participation et des contributions de Dr Green :
  • Il possède une vaste expérience clinique (qui comprend son rôle en tant qu’allié des peuples autochtones, et de promoteur de la santé autochtone ; il travaille en santé publique et a exercé la médecine dans de différentes provinces, ainsi que dans et milieux où les ressources sont limitées)
  • Il possède une solide connaissance du CMFC, il reconnaît l’importance d’harmoniser l’éducation médicale ainsi que les modèles de pratique clinique, les finances, les ressources humaines en santé, l’accès rapide à des soins de santé de qualité, et les questions gouvernementales
  • Il possède de l’expérience au sein de comités d’experts professionnels et gouvernementaux et de conseils d’administration à l’échelle locale, provinciale et nationale
  • Collaborateur de nature, il est reconnu par les médecins en soins primaires et en milieu universitaire, les chercheurs en soins primaires et les administrateurs
  • Il s’implique au niveau du système, connaît les politiques en santé et a de l’expérience en gestion, dont le poste de directeur du Département de médecine de famille de l’Université Queen’s
  • Il a le sens des affaires et de l’expérience en planification stratégique, y compris la responsabilité de budgets annuels d’environ 20 millions de dollars en tant que directeur de département
  • Il a une vaste carrière en recherche couvrant un large éventail de services de santé et de domaines de recherche en politiques, avec un accent sur les soins primaires, la qualité des soins, l’équité en matière de santé et la santé autochtone ; il a accès à des données sur le rôle des médecins de famille et peut les présenter de manière convaincante ; il est un conférencier chevronné lors de conférences nationales et internationales sur les soins primaires et les politiques en santé ; il collabore avec des collègues dans tout le pays et à l’étranger, notamment dans le Nord ainsi qu’aux États-Unis, en Australie et en Nouvelle-Zélande.
Dr Green est un administrateur engagé — attentif, compétent, passionné et respectueux. Sa nomination reflète l’engagement du CMFC envers sa mission principale d’établir des normes en matière d’éducation et d’appuyer ses membres dans l’ensemble du continuum de la formation et de la pratique, ainsi que de mieux comprendre le potentiel et les limites des grands ensembles de données en soins primaires. Sa candidature correspond également à l’engagement du CMFC envers l’équité, la diversité et l’inclusivité. Apprenez-en davantage au sujet de Dr Michael Green.
 
Dre Carrie Bernard, MD, MPH, CCMF, FCMF
Brampton (Ontario)
Administratrice générale actuelle
Candidate en tant qu’administratrice de 2022-2023 au poste de secrétaire-trésorière


Dre Carrie Bernard a été élue en 2018 pour un mandat de trois ans en tant qu’administratrice générale. Elle a été réélue par les membres du CMFC en 2021 pour un deuxième mandat de trois ans en tant qu’administratrice générale.

Ses compétences et son expérience correspondent aux priorités de notre Conseil fondé sur les compétences, notamment la prestation de soins complets et globaux en médecine de famille, l’enseignement, la défense des intérêts des patients et des soins de santé, la pensée systémique, la gestion des risques, l’éthique, l’engagement des intervenants et la planification stratégique.

Possédant une véritable passion pour le travail du CMFC, la Dre Bernard se consacre à répondre aux besoins de nos membres et de se fait de tous les patients du Canada. Elle a fait preuve d’engagement dans son rôle au Conseil et s’efforce de comprendre tous nos domaines d’activité. Son intérêt pour la gouvernance et son souci du détail sont utiles pour l’ensemble du Conseil d’administration. Son expérience des initiatives universitaires, des programmes d’études et des initiatives de remédiation, ses activités à l’étranger et sa prestation de soins complets et globaux lui permettent de contribuer de manière réfléchie et significative. Elle a un engagement passionné pour l’équité et de la diversité au Conseil d’administration et fait la promotion de la diversité dans le leadership par des activités de sensibilisation et en veillant à ce que les questions d’équité et de diversité soient régulièrement examinées par le Conseil. La justice sociale est un sujet qui lui tient à cœur ; l’expertise en éthique qu’elle apporte à toutes les discussions est très appréciée.

Pour en savoir davantage sur Dre Bernard.
 
Yan  Yu, MD, MPP, MBA, CCMF
Calgary (Alberta)
Administrateur général actuel
Candidat pour un deuxième mandat d’administrateur général pour 2022–2025


Dr Yan Yu a été élu par les membres du CMFC en 2019 au poste d’administrateur général pour un mandat de trois ans. Il termine son mandat cette année.

Le Dr Yu apporte de l’énergie, de la curiosité et une véritable passion pour le CMFC et pour servir ses membres et, par conséquent, les patients du Canada. Ses perspectives sont importantes, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, celles des nouveaux médecins de famille, du travail de dépannage, de la conciliation d’une nouvelle famille et d’une nouvelle pratique, de l’engagement sur les médias sociaux, de l’appartenance à une minorité visible et d’une solide acuité financière. Il contribue de manière réfléchie et significative et offre souvent des perspectives différentes et importantes dont le conseil d’administration doit tenir compte. Il est engagé dans la lutte contre le racisme et l’oppression, ce qui est très pertinent et apprécié. Le Dr Yu assure une continuité au sein du conseil d’administration en cette année où deux postes d’administrateurs généraux sont vacants. Pour en savoir davantage sur Dr Yu.
 

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.