Skip to Main Content

History and Humanities in Family Medicine Committee

Welcome

The History and Humanities Committee is a standing committee of the Board of Directors. Its mandate is to foster greater appreciation among medical students, residents, practicing physicians, medical educators, other medical and health care professions, and all publics of the important past, present, and future roles played by family medicine and family physicians.

Section of Teachers Council

Access supports, tools and news updates for teachers, preceptors and education leaders

Who we are

Co-chairs

Dr. Sarah deLeeuw, British Columbia

Dr. Joyce Zazulak, Ontario

Members

Dr. Michael Cussen, Nova Scotia

Dr. Richard Fleet, Quebec

Dr. Courtney Howard, Northwest Territories

Dr. Nicholas Pimlott, Ontario

Dr. Michael Roberts, Ontario

College of Family Physicians of Canada staff

Director, Education

Education Projects Coordinator

Scientific Editor, Canadian Family Physician

What we do

The History and Humanities in Family Medicine Committee:

  1. Advises and supports the College of Family Physicians of Canada (CFPC) in the development, maintenance, and preservation of the history of the College and of family medicine and family practice in Canada
  2. Fosters greater appreciation among medical students, residents, practicing physicians, medical educators, other medical and health care professions, and all publics of the role of the humanities and history in family medicine, through various modalities, including the humanities stream at Family Medicine Forum
  3. Provides a resource for, and contributes to the work of, those interested in the role of humanities and history in family medicine and primary care in Canada
  4. Advocates and collaborates with provincial, national, and international health care and educational organizations to raise the awareness of the role of the humanities and history in family medicine

Stories in Family Medicine

Stories in Family Medicine is a repository where stories about Canadian family medicine are shared by family physicians, patients, and their communities. These stories deliver powerful messages about the meaning of being a family physician and about the contributions of family medicine and family physicians to the history of medicine, health care and life in Canada. There are more than 400 stories in the database.

Read Stories in Family Medicine

Resources

No results found.

No results found.

Passer au contenu principal

Comité sur l’histoire et les sciences humaines en médecine familiale

Bienvenue

Le Comité sur l’histoire et les sciences humaines en médecine familiale est un comité permanent du Conseil d’administration. Son mandat est de favoriser chez les étudiants en médecine, les résidents, les cliniciens, les enseignants en médecine, les autres médecins et professionnels de la santé ainsi que la population une plus grande appréciation des rôles importants passés, présents et futurs joués par la médecine familiale et les médecins de famille.

Conseil de la Section des enseignants

Accéder aux supports, outils et dernières nouvelles pour les enseignants, les superviseurs et les leaders pédagogiques

Composition du comité

Coprésidentes

Dre Sarah deLeeuw, Colombie-Britannique

Dre Joyce Zazulak, Ontario

Membres

Dr Michael Cussen, Nouvelle-Écosse

Dr Richard Fleet, Québec

Dre Courtney Howard, Territoires du Nord-Ouest

Dr Nicholas Pimlott, Ontario

Dr Michael Roberts, Ontario

Personnel du Collège des médecins de famille du Canada

Directeur, Éducation

Coordonnatrice de projets, Éducation

Rédacteur scientifique, Le Médecin de famille canadien

Nos activités

Le Comité sur l’histoire et les sciences humaines en médecine familiale :

  1. Conseille et appuie le Collège des médecins de famille du Canada (CMFC) dans le développement, le maintien et la préservation de l’histoire du Collège, de la médecine familiale et de la pratique familiale au Canada
  2. Favorise une plus grande appréciation du rôle de l’histoire et des sciences humaines en médecine familiale au sein des étudiants en médecine, des résidents, des cliniciens, des enseignants en médecine, des autres médecins et professionnels de la santé, ainsi que de la population de différentes façons, y compris le volet sur les sciences humaines médicales au Forum en médecine familiale
  3. Fournit une ressource et contribue au travail des personnes intéressées au rôle de l'histoire et des sciences humaines dans la médecine familiale et les soins primaires au Canada
  4. Collabore avec les organisations provinciales, nationales et internationales en matière de santé et d'éducation pour promouvoir le rôle des sciences humaines et de l'histoire en médecine familiale

Récits en médecine familiale

Récits en médecine familiale est un dépôt central où les médecins de familles, leurs patients et leurs collectivités peuvent échanger des récits à propos de la médecine familiale au Canada. Ces récits transmettent des messages éloquents sur ce que signifie être un médecin de famille et sur les contributions de la médecine familiale et des médecins de famille à l’histoire de la médecine, aux soins de santé et à la vie au Canada. De nouveaux récits seront ajoutés à la base de données qui en compte déjà plus de 400.

Lisez les Récits en médecine familiale

Ressources

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.