Skip to Main Content

  • MiGroups: Sign in to win!

    MiGroups, the CFPC secured online platform with almost 5,000 members registered, is a place to get answers to tough questions, share experience and expertise, access tools and resources, and discover upcoming events. From October 1 to 15, 2020, you can enter a draw for a chance to win a pair of Beats by Dre headphones by registering to MiGroups. If you already have an account, simply log in and respond to the contest discussion in the College of Family Physicians of Canada group. If you don’t already have an account, sign up today!

  • February 2020 — MiGroups: Powered by members

    Join MiGroups


    Over 2,500 members are active on MiGroups, a secure networking platform that connects Member Interest Groups Section (MIGS) members with similar interests.

    Each of our Section’s 19 Member Interest Groups (MIGs) has a virtual community on MiGroups to discuss clinical cases, share files, view events, and more!

    Check out these examples:

    The Health Care of the Elderly MIG uses MiGroups to ask clinical questions and contribute to discussions posted on interest-specific forums:

    The Prison Health MIG shares files and documents to support colleagues and keep each other up to date:

    All MIGS members can use MiGroups to access conferences and CPD events tailored to clinical interests:

    [MiGroups] has emerged as the most useful communication tool that I have used to engage members of the Emergency Medicine community at the CFPC. Over 700 individual members have signed up to receive notifications relating to clinical tools and policy changes which directly affect them.
      — John R. Foote, BSc, MD, CCFP (EM)
      Chair, Emergency Medicine Member Interest Group

    Check out MiGroups to stay on the pulse of what’s new for family physicians and add your voice to our vibrant community. Sign up today!
     

  • January 2020 — The Power of Peer Networking and Collaboration

    More than 100 College of Family Physicians of Canada (CFPC) members gathered over lunch at FMF 2019 to swap ideas, make connections, and learn about the incredible work of the Member Interest Groups Section (MIGS). The packed room was buzzing with energy as participants caught up with old friends and met new colleagues.

    The MIGS is the largest of the CFPC’s five Sections. With 19 (and counting) different Member Interest Groups (MIGs), the Section supports members in their practice and provides a community where like-minded physicians from across Canada can connect. Every year the Section hosts a networking fair at FMF for members to learn about the work being driven by their peers and the CFPC to support their professional area of interests. This year’s event had the highest attendance yet and generated a record number of registrations of new MIGS members.

    In 2019 the Section adopted the new MIGS name and a set of recommendations to more accurately reflect its renewed purpose. The FMF networking event offered a great opportunity to share information about these exciting changes, including work under way to reconfigure the Section’s 19 program committees to MIGs, and the new MiGroups online platform where peers can connect to ask questions and share ideas and practice support resources.

    The MIGS did more than just networking at FMF—MIGS members contributed nearly 40 clinical sessions on a wide range of topics. One of these sessions was the high-impact Emergency Medicine Resident Simulation Showcase. Five teams of family medicine residents from Canadian residency programs managed complex clinical cases in front of faculty judges and a large audience. Another session focused on advance care planning (ACP). The enhanced clinical session was designed to equip family physicians with the tools and resources to initiate critical ACP discussions. Both sessions received excellent feedback!

    It is exciting to look ahead and anticipate the impact of the redesigned MIGS. If you have not already signed up, don’t delay! You can participate in as many groups as you like, it just depends on your interests and schedule.

    You can find information about the MIGS and links to each of its groups at www.cfpc.ca/migs, along with periodic updates about changes to the Section. To join MiGroups or to ask a question, please contact us at [email protected].
  • December 2019 — Position Statement on Physical Activity

    Created by our Sport and Exercise Medicine Program Committee, the 2019 position statement on physical activity provides an up-to-date, evidence-based message from the CFPC to the people of Canada regarding physical activity. It emphasizes physical activity as one of the most important health measures that family physicians can integrate into practice, as well as discuss and monitor with patients.

Resources

No results found.

No results found.

Passer au contenu principal

  • Février 2020 — MiGroups : alimenté par les membres

    Joignez-vous à MiGroups
    MiGroups compte plus de 2500 membres actifs sur sa plateforme de réseautage sécurisée, qui permet à des membres de la Section des groupes d’intérêt des membres (SGIM) aux intérêts semblables d’entrer en contact.

    Chacun des 19 groupes d’intérêt des membres (GIM) de notre section a sa propre communauté virtuelle sur MiGroups, où ses membres peuvent discuter de cas cliniques, partager des documents, voir des événements à venir et plus encore !

    Voici quelques exemples :

    Les membres des GIM se servent de MiGroups pour poser des questions et pour participer aux discussions affichées sur les forums liés à leurs domaines d’intérêt :

    La SGIM et ses membres mettent en ligne des fichiers et des documents pour informer leurs collègues et les soutenir dans leur pratique :

    À partir de MiGroups, tous les membres de la SGIM peuvent accéder à des renseignements sur des congrès ou des événements de DPC qui correspondent à leurs intérêts cliniques :

    [MiGroups] est devenu l’outil de communication le plus utile que j’ai utilisé pour interagir avec les membres de la communauté de médecine d’urgence au CMFC. Plus de 700 membres ont demandé à recevoir des notifications au sujet des outils cliniques et des changements de politiques qui les touchent directement.
    — John R. Foote, BSc, MD, CCMF (MU), président, GIM sur la médecine d’urgence

    Rendez-vous sur MiGroups pour suivre de près toutes les nouveautés pour les médecins de famille et joignez votre voix à notre communauté dynamique. Inscrivez-vous dès aujourd’hui !
     

  • Janvier 2020 — Le pouvoir du réseautage et de la collaboration entre pairs

    Plus de 100 membres du Collège des médecins de famille du Canada (CMFC) se sont réunis pour partager un repas au FMF 2019, pour échanger des idées, créer des liens et en apprendre davantage sur le travail incroyable de la Section des groupes d’intérêt des membres (SGIM). La salle était bondée et l’énergie était palpable alors que les participants retrouvaient de vieux amis et rencontraient de nouveaux collègues.

    La SGIM est la plus grande des cinq sections du CMFC. Avec 19 groupes d’intérêt des membres (GIM) (d’autres s’ajouteront), la Section appuie ses membres dans leur pratique et leur offre une communauté où des médecins avec des intérêts similaires de partout au Canada peuvent communiquer. Chaque année, la Section organise une foire de réseautage au FMF pour permettre aux membres de se renseigner sur le travail effectué par leurs pairs et par le CMFC pour soutenir leur domaine d’intérêt professionnel. L’activité de cette année a connu son plus grand nombre de participants jusqu’à présent et a généré un nombre record d’inscriptions de nouveaux membres de la SGIM.

    En 2019, la Section a adopté le nouveau nom et un ensemble de recommandations pour mieux refléter son nouvel objectif. L’activité de réseautage du FMF a été une excellente occasion de transmettre de l’information sur ces changements, notamment les travaux en cours pour reconfigurer les 19 comités de programme de la Section en GIM et la nouvelle plateforme en ligne MiGroups où les pairs peuvent poser des questions et échanger des idées et des ressources pour soutenir la pratique.

    La SGIM n’a pas seulement fait du réseautage au FMF — elle a contribué à près de 40 séances cliniques sur un large éventail de sujets. L’une de ces séances — la simulation en médecine d’urgence pour les résidents — a eu un énorme impact. Cinq équipes de résidents en médecine de famille des programmes de résidence canadiens ont pris en charge des cas cliniques complexes devant les juges des facultés et un large public. Une autre séance portait sur la planification préalable des soins (PPS). La séance clinique améliorée a été conçue pour fournir aux médecins de famille les outils et les ressources nécessaires pour amorcer des discussions critiques sur la PPS. Les deux séances ont été très bien accueillies !

    Il est encourageant de regarder vers l’avenir et d’anticiper les effets de la réorganisation de la SGIM. Si vous n’êtes pas encore inscrit, ne tardez pas à le faire ! Vous pouvez participer à autant de groupes que vous le souhaitez, tout dépend de vos intérêts et de votre horaire.

    Vous trouverez des renseignements sur la SGIM et des liens vers chacun des groupes à https://www.cfpc.ca/CPMF, ainsi que des mises à jour périodiques sur les changements apportés à la Section. Pour adhérer à MiGroups ou pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec nous à l’adresse [email protected].
  • Décembre 2019 — Énoncé de position sur l’activité physique

    Rédigé par notre Comité de programme sur la médecine du sport et de l’exercise, l’énoncé de position sur l’activité physique de 2019 transmet aux Canadiens et Canadiennes un message factuel et pertinent de la part du CMFC sur l’activité physique. Il Insiste sur l’importance primordial de l’activité physique en tant que mesure de santé que les médecins de famille peuvent intégrer à leur pratique, et dont ils peuvent discuter et faire le suivi auprès de leurs patients.

Ressources

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.