Skip to Main Content

National Committee on Continuing Professional Development (NCCPD)

What's new

Who we are

The National Committee on Continuing Professional Development (NCCPD) is comprised of a dedicated group of family physicians representing each of the 10 College of Family Physicians of Canada (CFPC) provincial Chapters. All committee members are  CFPC members in good standing and possess a sound understanding of the theory and practice of continuing professional development (CPD) and medical education.


Dr. Leonora Lalla, Quebec


Dr. Brady Bouchard, First Five Years in Family Practice (FFYFP) Representative, Saskatchewan

Dr. Visha Bhella, Alberta Chapter Representative

Dr. Julie Desmeules, Quebec Chapter Representative

Dr. Leslie Griffin, Nova Scotia Chapter Representative

Dr. Brenda Huff, British Columbia Chapter Representative

Dr. Jeff Patterson, Newfoundland and Labrador Chapter Representative

Dr. Ganesan Abbu, Manitoba Chapter Representative

Dr. Trina Stewart, Prince Edward Island Chapter Representative

Dr. Alanna Kurtynik, Saskatchewan Chapter Representative

Dr. Erica Weinberg, Ontario Chapter Representative

New Brunswick Chapter Representative

The CFPC staff coordinators

Jessica Black, Certification Manager, CPD

Deborah Blois, Certification Coordinator, CPD

Dr. Janice Harvey, Physician Advisor, CPD

Melissa Lujan, Mainpro+® Manager, CPD

Amy Outschoorn, Director, CPD

Dr. Jeff Sisler, Executive Director, Professional Development and Practice Support

Non-voting members

The NCCPD also includes these non-voting members:

  • One representative from the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada (Royal College)
  • One representative from the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP)
  • One representative from the Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada (AFMC)
  • One representative from the Federation of Medical Regulatory Authorities of Canada (FMRAC)

Questions or comments for the NCCPD?

Contact the Committee by email at [email protected].


No results found.

No results found.