Skip to Main Content
Certification exams are coming soon—make an impact and become a CFPC examiner today!
Dr. Avik Nath

Dr. Avik Nath
MD

Director-at-Large
Ottawa, Ontario

Dr. Avik Nath received his medical degree from the University of Ottawa in 2004 and was awarded Certification in the College of Family Physicians of Canada in 2006, and a Certificate of Added Competence in Emergency Medicine in 2007. Dr. Nath was awarded Fellowship in the College in 2019.

Dr. Nath is a family physician with a focused practice in emergency medicine. Working in the emergency department he has seen first-hand the gaps in the health care system, including lack of access to primary care and how those gaps affect the most vulnerable people.

Based in Ottawa, Dr. Nath is a mid-career practising physician who has worked in tertiary and community settings throughout Ontario. He is the current Chair of the Family Medicine Emergency Medicine Program Directors Group, Chair of the Ottawa Hospital Emergency Physician Associates, program director of the CCFP-EM Program at the University of Ottawa, and the CFPC’s family physician emergency medicine representative on the Specialty Committee in Emergency Medicine at the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. He is also an assistant professor in the Department of Emergency Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, at the University of Ottawa. Dr. Nath works collaboratively to build consensus and implement change.

Dr. Nath received the Department of Family Medicine’s Mentorship Award, which is presented annually to a University of Ottawa faculty member who has demonstrated excellence in mentorship toward learners and faculty members. He has received numerous teaching awards through the Department of Emergency Medicine.

He has been an expert member of the CFPC Residency Accreditation Committee and has spoken at a variety of conferences and workshops throughout his 15 years of experience. Dr. Nath lives in Ottawa with his wife and daughter.

No results found.

No results found.

No results found.

Passer au contenu principal
Examens de certification bientôt offerts. Contribuez en devenant examinateur ou examinatrice du CMFC aujourd’hui!
D<sup>r</sup> Avik Nath

Dr Avik Nath
MD

Administrateur général
Ottawa (Ontario)

Le Dr Avik Nath a complété sa formation médicale à l’Université d’Ottawa en 2004. Il a reçu sa Certification du Collège des médecins de famille du Canada en 2006 et une année plus tard, son Certificat de compétence additionnelle en médecine d’urgence. En 2019, le Dr Nath a reçu le titre de Fellow du Collège des médecins de famille du Canada.

Le Dr Nath est un médecin de famille dont la pratique est axée sur la médecine d’urgence. Son travail au service des urgences lui a permis de constater de ses propres yeux les défaillances du système de santé, notamment le manque d’accès aux soins primaires, et la façon dont ces lacunes affectent les personnes les plus vulnérables.

Installé à Ottawa, le Dr Nath est un médecin en milieu de carrière qui a travaillé dans des établissements tertiaires et communautaires dans tout l’Ontario. Actuellement, il occupe plusieurs rôles notamment en tant que président du Groupe des directeurs de programmes de médecine d’urgence en médecine familiale et de président des Associés en médecine d’urgence de l’Hôpital d’Ottawa. De plus, il est le directeur du programme CCMF(MU) à l’Université d’Ottawa et il est le représentant du CMFC pour la médecine d’urgence en médecine de famille au sein du Comité de spécialité en médecine d’urgence du Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada. En outre, il est professeur adjoint au Département de médecine d’urgence de la Faculté de médecine de l’Université d’Ottawa. Le Dr Nath aime travailler en collaboration afin d’établir un consensus et de mettre en œuvre des changements.

Le Dr Nath a reçu le Prix de mentorat du Département de médecine familiale, qui est décerné chaque année à un membre du corps professoral de l’Université d’Ottawa ayant fait preuve d’excellence en matière de mentorat envers les apprenants et les enseignants. Il a également été récompensé par de multiples prix d’enseignement qui lui ont été décernés par le Département de médecine d’urgence.

Au fil de ses 15 années d'expérience, il a été membre expert du Comité d’agrément des programmes de résidence du CMFC et a fait des présentations dans le cadre de plusieurs conférences et ateliers. Il vit actuellement à Ottawa aux côtés de sa femme et de sa fille.

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.