Skip to Main Content
Dr. Amanda Condon

Dr. Amanda Condon
MD, CCFP, FCFP

Director-at-Large
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Dr. Amanda Condon completed her medical degree and bilingual family medicine residency training at the University of Manitoba (U of M). She received her Certification in the College of Family Physicians of Canada (CCFP) in 2008 and Fellowship (FCFP) in 2019.
 

Dr. Condon practises full scope family medicine including intrapartum obstetrics at St. Boniface Hospital in Winnipeg, Manitoba. She recently began a comprehensive rural family medicine practice in Notre-Dame de Lourdes, Manitoba, after 12 years practising in Winnipeg. She also supports Charleswood Care Centre, a long-term care facility in Winnipeg.

In addition to her clinical work, Dr. Condon serves as an associate professor with the Department of Family Medicine, Max Rady College of Medicine, at U of M. With a commitment to family medicine education and supporting medical learners, she proudly champions joy in work and interprofessional collaboration as foundational to excellence in primary care. Since 2019 she has served as Associate Dean, Postgraduate Student Affairs and Wellness and has recently become the Director of Immunization with the Rady Faculty of Health Sciences.

Dr. Condon has shared her commitment to medical leadership by serving with numerous committees. From 2018 to 2019 she served on the CFPC Undergraduate Education Committee and in 2019 served as the CFPC representative with the Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada’s Opioid Response Project – Project Oversight Committee. With a drive to support community service, Dr. Condon has volunteered with organizations including the Canadian Women in Medicine, the Winnipeg Interprofessional Student Health (WISH) Clinic, and the Elmwood Community Resource Centre.
 

No results found.

No results found.

No results found.

Passer au contenu principal
D<sup>re</sup> Amanda Condon

Dre Amanda Condon
MD, CCMF, FCMF

Administratrice générale
Winnipeg (Manitoba)

Dre Amanda Condon a obtenu son diplôme de médecine et effectué une formation bilingue de résidence en médecine de famille à l’Université du Manitoba. Elle a obtenu la Certification du Collège des médecins de famille du Canada (CCMF) en 2008 et le titre de Fellow (FCMF) en 2019.

 

Dre Condon offre à ses patients toute la gamme de services en médecine de famille, y compris des soins obstétricaux périnataux à l’Hôpital Saint-Boniface de Winnipeg, au Manitoba. Elle a récemment entrepris de prodiguer des soins complets et globaux en tant que médecin de famille dans la communauté rurale de Notre-Dame-de-Lourdes, au Manitoba, après avoir exercé pendant 12 ans à Winnipeg. Elle soutient également le Charleswood Care Center, un établissement de soins de longue durée à Winnipeg.

En plus de son travail clinique, Dre Condon est professeure agrégée au Département de médecine de famille du Collège de médecine Max Rady, à l’Université du Manitoba. Engagée dans l’enseignement de la médecine de famille et dans le soutien aux apprenants en médecine, elle prône fièrement l’importance fondamentale du plaisir de travailler et de la collaboration interprofessionnelle pour assurer l’excellence des soins primaires. Depuis 2019, elle occupe le poste de vice-doyenne associée au bien-être et aux affaires étudiantes postdoctorales, et elle est récemment devenue directrice de l’immunisation à la Faculté des sciences de la santé Rady.

Dre Condon s’investit dans le leadership médical en prenant part à de nombreux comités. De 2018 à 2019, elle a siégé au Comité sur l’éducation prédoctorale du CMFC et, en 2019, elle a représenté le CMFC au sein du Comité de surveillance du projet de réponse à la crise des opioïdes de l’Association des facultés de médecine du Canada. Soucieuse de soutenir le service communautaire, Dre Condon est bénévole auprès d’organismes comme Canadian Women in Medicine, la Winnipeg Interprofessional Student Health (WISH) Clinic et l’Elmwood Community Resource Centre.
 

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.