Skip to Main Content
Certification exams are coming soon—make an impact and become a CFPC examiner today!
Dr. Meenakshi Natarajan

Dr. Meenakshi Natarajan
MD

Director-at-Large
Mississauga, Ontario

Dr. Meenakshi Natarajan completed her medical degree and residency at Dalhousie University in 2010 and 2012 respectively, and was awarded Certification in the College of Family Physicians of Canada in 2012. She has a bachelor of science in biology, a master of science, physiology, and biophysics, and she graduated from a foundation course in occupational medicine.

Dr. Natarajan has experience providing care to people in rural and remote areas as well as those who are vulnerable. She offered solo comprehensive care in family medicine in New Brunswick for seven years and currently works in remote locations as a locum hospitalist (Weenebayko Health Authority in Moose Factory, and Meno-Ya Win Health Center, Sioux Lookout First Nations Health Authority, both in Ontario) and a locum physician and operating room assistant in the Grey Bruce Health Authority in Owen Sound, Ontario. She is also a physician for Onyx Urgent Care in Kitchener, Ontario.

Prior to practising medicine, Dr. Natarajan was the faculty/school director for the Northumberland College massage therapy program and a physiology/biophysics teaching assistant at the Dalhousie University Faculty of Medicine. She also worked with Dalhousie University’s student disability services, helping students with learning disabilities in multiple health professions. She currently teaches clinical skills at the University of Toronto and is an integrative small group facilitator for medical students at Western University.

She volunteers on the Member Relations, Advocacy and Communications Committee at the Ontario Medical Association, and sits on the Complaints and Registration Committee of the New Brunswick College of Physicians and Surgeons.

Dr. Natarajan offers a creative and solution-focused approach to care and promotes equity, diversity, and inclusion as an individual from a racialized background. She currently lives in Mississauga, Ontario.

No results found.

No results found.

No results found.

Passer au contenu principal
Examens de certification bientôt offerts. Contribuez en devenant examinateur ou examinatrice du CMFC aujourd’hui!
D<sup>re</sup> Meenakshi Natarajan

Dre Meenakshi Natarajan
MD

Administratrice générale
Mississauga (Ontario)

La Dre Meenakshi Natarajan a obtenu son diplôme de médecine en 2010 de l’Université Dalhousie. Deux années plus tard, elle a complété sa résidence à la même université et a reçu la Certification du Collège des médecins de famille du Canada. Elle est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en biologie, d’une maîtrise en physiologie et biophysique et a suivi un cours d’introduction à la médecine du travail.

La Dre Natarajan a acquis une solide expérience dans la prestation de soins aux personnes vivant dans des régions rurales et éloignées, ainsi qu’aux personnes vulnérables. Pendant plus de sept ans, elle a offert des soins complets et globaux au Nouveau-Brunswick et travaille actuellement dans des régions éloignées en tant que médecin hospitaliste suppléante au sein de l’Autorité sanitaire de la région Weenebayko à Moose Factory, et au Centre de santé Meno-Ya Win de l’Autorité sanitaire des Premières Nations de Sioux Lookout, les deux en Ontario. Elle est également médecin suppléante et assistante en salle d’opération au sein de l’Autorité sanitaire Grey Bruce à Owen Sound, en Ontario. Elle exerce également en qualité de médecin pour Onyx Urgent Care à Kitchener, en Ontario.

Avant d’exercer la médecine, la Dre Natarajan a été directrice du programme de massothérapie du Collège Northumberland et aide-enseignante en physiologie et biophysique à la Faculté de médecine de l’Université Dalhousie. Elle a également offert des services d’appui aux étudiants handicapés de l’Université Dalhousie, venant en aide aux étudiants qui ont des difficultés d’apprentissage dans de nombreuses professions de la santé. Elle enseigne les compétences cliniques à l’Université de Toronto et anime des petits groupes d’intégration pour les étudiants en médecine de l’Université Western.

Par ailleurs, elle est membre bénévole du Comité des relations avec les membres, de la défense des intérêts et de la communication de l’Association médicale de l’Ontario et siège au Comité des plaintes et des inscriptions du Collège des médecins et chirurgiens du Nouveau-Brunswick.

La Dre Natarajan applique une approche créative et axée sur les solutions en matière de soins et fait la promotion de l’équité, la diversité et l’inclusion en tant que personne issue d’un milieu racisé. Elle vit à Mississauga, en Ontario.
 

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.