Skip to Main Content

Written examination

There are opportunities to mark short-answer management problems (SAMPs), within two weeks after the examination. The time commitment required is from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Marking usually requires two days for the spring examination and one day for the fall examination. Markers must be comfortable using computers.
 

Simulated Office Oral Examination (SOOs)

Volunteers are needed at the spring and fall examinations on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Mandatory training occurs all day on Friday and includes calibration training and practice simulations. The SOOs take place on Saturday and Sunday with the time commitment varying depending on the number of candidates. The time commitment will be communicated in a confirmation letter.
  • SOO examiners will role-play the patient and score the candidate according to a standardized marking scheme. Each simulation is constructed so that only an interview is necessary to define and manage the problem; a physical examination is not required.
  • SOO lead and assistant SOO lead are responsible for training the examiners, standardizing marking, and supervising and validating examiner performance throughout the examination days.
  • For more information, please view this helpful webinar on the SOO examiner role.

Examiner training video production (prior to examination dates)

During pre-examiner training, videos are used to demonstrate the case and marking scheme. Volunteers are needed to act as the candidates in order to create two recorded re-enactments of each SOO case. Recording occurs virtually on a flexible schedule. The time commitment for the recording is approximately two hours.

No results found.

No results found.

No results found.

Passer au contenu principal

Examen écrit

Au cours des deux semaines suivant l’Examen écrit, les membres peuvent participer à la correction des simulations cliniques écrites abrégées (SAMP). Les correcteurs doivent être présents de 10 h à 17 h. Habituellement, la correction se déroule pendant deux jours pour l’examen du printemps et une journée pour l’examen d’automne. Les correcteurs doivent être à l’aise avec l’utilisation d’un ordinateur.
 

Entrevues médicales simulées (EMS)

Le Collège a besoin de bénévoles un vendredi, samedi et dimanche, lors des examens du printemps et de l’automne. Une séance de formation obligatoire d’une journée complète a lieu le vendredi et comprend une formation sur la calibration et des simulations.  Les EMS se tiennent le samedi et le dimanche. L’horaire varie selon le nombre de candidats ; il sera communiqué dans une lettre de confirmation.
  • Les examinateurs pour les EMS jouent le rôle du patient et évaluent le candidat selon un barème normalisé. Chaque simulation est conçue de sorte que seule une entrevue suffit à définir et prendre en charge le problème — un examen physique n’est pas nécessaire.
  • Les responsables et responsables adjoints des EMS sont chargés de former les examinateurs, de normaliser la correction, et de superviser et valider le rendement des examinateurs pendant toute la durée des examens.
  • Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez visionner ce webinaire sur le rôle d’examinateur d’EMS.

Production de la vidéo de formation des examinateurs (avant les dates de l’examen)

Des vidéos sont utilisées pour démontrer les cas et le barème de correction avant les séances de formation des examinateurs. Le Collège a besoin de bénévoles pour jouer le rôle des candidats afin de créer deux scénarios enregistrés pour chaque cas. L’enregistrement aura lieu virtuellement selon un horaire flexible et dure environ deux heures.

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.