Skip to Main Content
Family Medicine Examination Update: 2021 SAMP exam (September 29, 2021)

Rourke Baby Record

Updated for 2020


The Rourke Baby Record (RBR) is an evidence-based guide for physicians and other health care professionals to use when providing care to children in the first five years of life.  The RBR includes information on growth and nutrition monitoring; developmental surveillance; physical examination parameters; immunizations; and anticipatory guidance on safety, family, behavioural, and health promotion issues.

Drs. Leslie and James Rourke (professors emeriti in the Discipline of Family Medicine at Memorial University of Newfoundland) began developing the RBR in 1979. They published it in 1985 and have revised it regularly to keep it current. Available in English and French, the national version has also been adapted to various regions, including the Northwest Territories, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, and Ontario, and for specific populations, such as First Nations communities in Alberta. The RBR is freely available to pediatric primary care providers in hard-copy and electronic medical record formats.

The RBR website includes:
  • The Rourke Baby Record: Evidence-based infant/child health maintenance Guides I to IV (birth to five years), an immunization record (Guide V), and Resources 1 to 4; available in English or French and as national or Ontario-specific versions
  • Highlights of revisions in the 2020 version
  • The Interactive RBR, which provides a summary of current evidence, guidelines, and parent resources for most items
  • Resources for parents such as brochures for specific well-baby visits and links to reliable information about common health issues
  • WHO Growth Charts adapted to the primary care setting in Canada
The RBR is endorsed by the College of Family Physicians of Canada, the Canadian Paediatric Society, and Dietitians of Canada and is supported by the Government of Ontario.

No results found.

No results found.

No results found.

Passer au contenu principal
Mise à jour au sujet de l’Examen de médecine familiale : volet des SAMP 2021 (29 septembre 2021)

Relevé postnatal Rourke

Mise à jour 2020


Le Relevé postnatal Rourke (RPR) est un guide fondé sur des données probantes que les médecins et autres professionnels de la santé peuvent utiliser lorsqu’ils prodiguent des soins aux enfants au cours des cinq premières années de vie. Le RPR contient des renseignements sur le suivi de la croissance, de la nutrition et du développement, les paramètres de l’examen physique, les vaccins, ainsi que des conseils préventifs sur les questions relatives à la sécurité, à la vie familiale, au comportement et à la promotion de la santé.

Les docteurs Leslie et James Rourke (professeurs émérites dans la discipline de la médecine de famille à l’Université Memorial de Terre-Neuve) ont commencé à élaborer le RPR en 1979. Ils l’ont publié en 1985 et l’ont révisé régulièrement depuis. La version nationale, disponible en anglais et en français, a également été adaptée pour différentes régions, notamment les Territoires du Nord-Ouest, la Nouvelle-Écosse, le Nunavut et l’Ontario, et pour des populations particulières, comme les Premières Nations de l’Alberta. Le RPR est mis gratuitement à la disposition des prestataires de soins primaires pédiatriques sous forme de dossier médical papier et électronique.

Le site Web du RPR comprend :
  • Le Relevé postnatal Rourke : Les guides factuels I à IV (de la naissance à cinq ans) de promotion de la santé du nourrisson/de l’enfant, un carnet de vaccination (guide V) et les ressources 1 à 4 ; disponibles en anglais ou en français et en version nationale ou adaptée à l’Ontario.
  • Des mises à jour importantes dans la version 2020
  • Le RPR interactif, qui présente le résumé des données actuelles, des lignes directrices et des ressources pour les parents concernant la plupart des éléments
  • Des ressources pour les parents, comme des brochures pour les bilans de santé des nourrissons et des liens vers des renseignements fiables sur des questions de santé courantes
  • Les courbes de croissance de l’OMS adaptées au contexte des soins primaires au Canada
Le RPR est approuvé par le Collège des médecins de famille du Canada, la Société canadienne de pédiatrie et Les diététistes du Canada et est soutenu par le gouvernement de l’Ontario.
 

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.