Skip to Main Content
Family Medicine Examination Update: 2021 SAMP exam (September 29, 2021)
Dr. Michael Green

Dr. Michael Green
MD, CCFP, MPH, FCFP, FCAHS

Director-at-Large
Kingston, Ontario

Dr. Michael Green completed his medical degree at the University of British Columbia and his residency training in family medicine at Memorial University of Newfoundland. In 1995 he received his Certification in the College of Family Physicians of Canada (CCFP) and Fellowship (FCFP) in 2011. After eight years of practice in Moose Factory, Ontario, Dr. Green completed his master of public health with a focus on health policy and management at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.
 

In 2003 Dr. Green began practising in Kingston, Ontario, at the Queen’s Family Health Team. With an interest in Indigenous health and public health, he also served as a medical officer with Indigenous Services Canada’s First Nations and Inuit Health Branch from 2003 to 2014.
 
Currently, Dr. Green is a professor in the Departments of Family Medicine and Public Health Sciences at Queen’s University. In 2017 he was appointed the Brian Hennen Chair and Head of the Department of Family Medicine. He has served on many professional and government committees, including the Ontario Expert Panel on Wait Times in Primary Care, the Advisory Committee for Ontario’s Immunization System Review, and the provincial Primary Care Advisory Committee on COVID-19. With the College of Family Physicians of Canada, Dr. Green has been a member of the Indigenous Health Committee and the Patient’s Medical Home Steering Committee. In 2018 he was elected a Fellow of the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences.

Dr. Green has a passion for research and is a senior adjunct scientist at the ICES. His research covers a broad range of health and policy areas including primary care, quality of care, health equity, and Indigenous health.

No results found.

No results found.

No results found.

Passer au contenu principal
Mise à jour du CMFC sur l'examen de médecine d'urgence (13 septembre 2021)
D<sup>r</sup> Michael Green

Dr Michael Green
MD, CCMF, MPH, FCMF, MACSS

Administrateur général
Kingston (Ontario)

Dr Michael Green a fait ses études de médecine à l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique et sa résidence en médecine de famille à l’Université Memorial de Terre-Neuve. Il a obtenu la Certification du Collège des médecins de famille du Canada (CCMF) en 1995 et le titre de Fellow (FCMF) en 2011. Après huit ans de pratique à Moose Factory, en Ontario, Dr Green a fait sa maîtrise en santé publique à la Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, avec une concentration en politique et gestion de la santé.


En 2003, Dr Green a commencé à exercer la médecine à Kingston (Ontario) au sein de l’Équipe de santé familiale de l’Université Queen’s. Son intérêt pour la santé autochtone et la santé publique l’a amené à occuper le poste de médecin-hygiéniste pour la Direction générale de la santé des Premières Nations et des Inuits de Services aux Autochtones Canada de 2003 à 2014.
 
Il est actuellement professeur au Département de médecine de famille et au Département des sciences de la santé publique de l’Université Queen’s. En 2017, il a été nommé titulaire de la Chaire de recherche Brian Hennen et chef du Département de médecine de famille. Il a siégé à de nombreux comités professionnels et gouvernementaux, dont le Comité d’experts sur les temps d’attente en soins primaires de l’Ontario, le Comité consultatif pour l’examen du système d’immunisation en Ontario et le Comité consultatif provincial sur les soins primaires et la COVID-19. Au sein du Collège des médecins de famille du Canada, Dr Green a été membre du Comité sur la santé autochtone et du Comité directeur sur le Centre de médecine de famille. En 2018, il a été élu Fellow de l’Académie canadienne des sciences de la santé.
 
Passionné par la recherche, Dr Green est chercheur adjoint principal à l’ICES. Ses recherches portent sur un vaste éventail de sujets liés à la santé et aux politiques, dont les soins primaires, la qualité des soins, l’équité en santé et la santé autochtone.

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.

Aucun résultat trouvé.